Laboratory Personnel

(Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success.*)

Principal Invesigator

Distinguished Prof. David Kleinfeld dk@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7202 Urey Hall
858-822-0342

Faculty in Residence

Prof. Martin Deschênes; Annual Visiting Professor
(Centre de Recherche Université Laval, Québec City)
martin.deschenes@crulrg.ulaval.ca
Office: 7108 Urey Hall
Distinguished Prof. Harvey J. Karten, Emeritus (Neurosciences), Member NAS hjkarten@ucsd.edu
Office: 7120 Urey Hall

Project Scientists

Dr. Beth Friedman; Computer Science & Engineering (Prof. Yoav Freund as supervisor) befriedman@physics.ucsd.edu
Dr. Céline Matéo; Physics cemateo@physics.ucsd.edu
Dr. Iftach Shaked; Physics
(American Heart Foundation - Scientific Development Grant)
ishaked@physics.ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Thomas Broggini
(Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft Fellow)
thomas.broggini@gmail.com
Dr. Rui Liu rul087@physics.ucsd.edu
Dr. Lauren McElvain (joint with Prof. Byongkook Lim)
(Tourette Association of America Research Awardee)
lauren.mcelvain@gmail.com
Dr. William James Tom; Radiology resident
(K99 trainee)
wjtom@ucsd.edu

Graduate Students

Mr. Yuncong Chen; Computer Science & Engineering (Prof. Yoav Freund as primary advisor) yuncong@ucsd.edu
Mr. Conrad Foo; Physics cfoo@physics.ucsd.edu
Mr. Xiang Ji; Physics xij072@ucsd.edu
Ms. Anastasia Kurnikova; Neurociences (Prof. Martin Deschênes as secondary advisor)
(NSRA fellow)
akurnikova@ucsd.edu
Mr. Song-Mao Liao; Physics
(Taiwan GSAA fellow)
sliao@physics.ucsd.edu
Ms. Nicole Mercer Lindsay; Biology nyla7867@gmail.com
Ms. Amalia C. Pérez; International (Prof. Martin Deschênes as primary advisor) amalia.callado.perez@gmail.com
Mr. Hiteshwar Rao; Bioengineering
hrao@ucsd.edu
Ms. Pan Xia; Physics
paxia@ucsd.edu

Laboratory Associates

Mr. Rodolfo Figueroa figueroa@physics.ucsd.edu
Ms. Hannah Liechty hliechty@ucsd.edu

Rui Liu and David Kleinfeld at HHMMI Janelia


*Henry Ford (1863-1947)