Laboratory Personnel

(Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success.*)

Principal Invesigator

Distinguished Prof. David Kleinfeld dk@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7202 Urey Hall
858-822-0342

Faculty in Residence

Prof. Euiheon Chung; Visiting Professor in 2019
(Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Gwangju, South Korea)
ogong50@gist.ac.kr
Office: 7215 Urey Hall
Prof. Martin Deschênes; Annual Visiting Professor
(Centre de Recherche Université Laval, Québec City)
martin.deschenes@crulrg.ulaval.ca
Office: 7215 Urey Hall
Distinguished Prof. Harvey J. Karten, Emeritus (Neurosciences), Member of the NAS hjkarten@ucsd.edu
Office: 7120 Urey Hall

Project Scientists

Dr. Arash Fassihi Zakeri; Physics arfassihi@gmail.com
Dr. Beth Friedman; Computer Science & Engineering (U19 Precision Histology Core with Dr. Partha Mitra, CSHL, and Prof. Yoav Freund) befriedman@physics.ucsd.edu
Dr. Adrian Lozada; Physics aflozada@ucsd.edu
Dr. Céline Matéo; Physics cemateo@physics.ucsd.edu
Dr. Lauren McElvain; Physics (joint with Prof. Byongkook Lim) lauren.mcelvain@gmail.com
Dr. Iftach Shaked; Physics (joint with Prof. Anna Devor) ishaked@physics.ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Thomas Broggini
(Swiss National Science Foundation Fellow)
thomas.broggini@gmail.com
Dr. Rui Liu rul087@physics.ucsd.edu

Data Analyst

Mr. Alexander Newberry (U19 Data Core with Prof. Yoav Freund) adnewber@ucsd.edu

Graduate Students

Mr. Conrad Foo; Physics cfoo@physics.ucsd.edu
Mr. Xiang Ji; Physics xij072@ucsd.edu
Mr. Song-Mao Liao; Physics
(former Taiwan GSAA fellow)
sliao@physics.ucsd.edu
Ms. Amalia C. Pérez; International
(Prof. Martin Deschênes as primary advisor)
amalia.callado.perez@gmail.com
Ms. Pan Xia; Physics
paxia@ucsd.edu

Laboratory Associates

Mr. Rodolfo Figueroa figueroa@physics.ucsd.edu
Ms. Hannah Liechty hliechty@ucsd.edu

Rui Liu and David Kleinfeld at HHMMI Janelia


*Henry Ford (1863-1947)