Past Students and Postdoctoral Fellows

DK Lab Shih Wedding

Doctoral Students

Prof. Rune W. Berg - Associate Professor, Neuroscience & Pharmacology, University of Copenhagen.

Dr. Timothy Cacciatore (with W. Kristan) - Research Scientist, Institute of Neurology, UCL.

Dr. Yuncong Chen (with Y. Freund) - Data Scientist, NEC, Princeton.

Dr. G. Omar Clay - Science for the People, Baja, Mexico.

Dr. John C. Curtis - Late of the Salk Institute.

Dr. Jonathan Driscoll - Cofounder, Dimensional Industries, San Diego.

Prof. Karunesh Ganguly (with M.-M. Poo) - Associate Professor, Neurology, UCSF.

Dr. Daniel N. Hill - Amazon Research Labs, Cupertino.

Dr. Diana C. Jeong - Research Scientist, Stanford.

Dr. Victory Joseph (with P. Slesinger) - Senior Scientific Researcher, ‎Genentech, San Francisco.

Dr. Anastasia Kurnikova (with M. DeschĂȘnes) - Data Scientist.

Dr. Nicole Mercer Lindsay - Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University.

Dr. David W. Matthews - Boston Consulting Group, San Francisco.

Dr. Samar B. Mehta - Fellow in Infectious Disease Medicine, MGH / Broad Institute.

Dr. Jeffrey D. Moore - Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard University / Salk Institute.

Prof. Nozomi Nishimura - Associate Professor, Bioengineering, Cornell University, Ithaca.

Prof. Thomas D. Parsons (with B. Salzberg) - Associate Professor, Swine Production Medicine, University of Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine.

Prof. Lee F. Schroeder - Clinical Assistant Professor, Pathology, University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor.

Prof. Philbert S. Tsai - Assistant Teaching Professor, UC San Diego.

Masters Students

Dr. Benjamin Migliori - Applications Scientist, SPAWAR, San Diego.

Mr. Sean O'Connor - Research Scientist, SAIC, San Diego.

Dr. Christopher Rafie - Resident in Emergency Medicine, Columbia/Presbyterian, New York.

Mr. Hiteshwar Rao - Bioengineer, India.

Dr. Diane Whitmer - Interim Director of Research, NeuroTexas Institute, St. David's HealthCare, Austin.

Postdoctoral Fellows

Prof. Kurt Ahrens - Adjunct Professor, Arcadia University.

Dr. Yanitan Aljadeff - Postdoctoral Fellow, Imperial College London.

Prof. Pablo Blinder - Assistant Professor, Tel Aviv University.

Prof. Patrick J. Drew - Associate Professor, Engineering Science and Mechanics, Pennsylvania State University.

Prof. Michale S. Fee - Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, MIT.

Dr. Jeffrey J. Field - Postdoctoral Fellow, Colorado State University.

Prof. David Golomb (with B. Shraiman) - Professor, Physiology, Faculty of Health Sciences, Ben Gurion University of the Negev.

Dr. Eric Grannan (with H. Sompolinsky) - Financial Analyst, Credit Suisse.

Dr. Per M. Knutsen - Industrial Scientist, Norway.

Dr. Lisa Mellander - Postdoctoral Fellow, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden.

Dr. Lynne Merchant - Programmer/Analyst, SIO.

Dr. Arnaud Muller - Research Scientist (Pierre Vanderhaeghen Laboratory) - University of Brussels.

Dr. Quoc-Thang Nguyen - Late, Founder and CEO of NeurAccel Inc., San Diego.

Dr. Michael J. Pesavento - 3Scan, San Francisco.

Dr. James Prechtl - Owner/Operator, AeroBio, San Diego.

Dr. Charlotta Rhuelmann - Resident, University of Zurich Medical Center.

Prof. Christopher B. Schaffer - Associate Professor, Bioengineering, Cornell University, Ithaca.

Prof. Andy Y. Shih - Associate Professor, University of Washington School of Medicine, Seattle.

Mr. Raymond Stepnowski - Buckingham Township Manager (formerly Member of Technical Staff, Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies).

Dr. William James Tom - Radiology resident, UCSD.

Dr. Suri Venkatachalam - Research Scientist, Wolfram Research, Inc.

Prof. Ralf Wessel (with W. Kristan) - Professor, Physics, Washington University, Saint Louis.

Dr. Elizabeth Yoder - Industrial Scientist, San Deigo