Laboratory Personnel

(Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success.*)

Principal Invesigator

Distinguished Prof. David Kleinfeld dk@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7202 Urey Hall
Office: 858-822-0342
Lab: 7108 Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-922-4664 or 858-454-3638

Faculty in Residence

Prof. Martin Deschênes; Annual Visiting Professor
(Centre de Recherche Université Laval, Québec City)
martin.deschenes@crulrg.ulaval.ca
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Prof. David Golomb; Annual Visiting Professor
(Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva, Israel)
david.golomb@gmail.com
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Distinguished Prof. Harvey J. Karten, Emeritus (Neurosciences), Member of the NAS hjkarten@ucsd.edu
Office: 7226 Urey Hall

Project Scientists

Dr. Arash Fassihi Zakeri arfassihi@gmail.com
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Lab: 7108C Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-322-1036
Dr. Beth Friedman
(U19 Precision Histology Core with Prof. Yoav Freund, Computer Science & Engineering)
befriedman@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7213BA Urey Hall
Lab: 7213B Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-245-0810
Dr. Rui Liu rul087@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7124A Urey Hall
Lab: 7112C/7112D Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-337-2068
Dr. Lauren McElvain
(joint with Prof. Byung Kook Lim, Neurobiology)
lauren.mcelvain@gmail.com
Office: 7124B Urey Hall
Lab: 7120B Urey Hall
Emergency: 312-841-5577
Dr. Iftach Shaked ishaked@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7124A Urey Hall
Lab: 7112C/7118A Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-232-4986

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Karishma Chhabria kchhabria@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7124B Urey Hall
Lab: 7120B Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-214-0876
Dr. Conrad Foo cfoo@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: Remote
Emergency: 650-248-3922
Dr. Benjamin Halloway
(Neural Circuits Training Grant fellow through Neurobiology)
bholloway@ucsd.edu
Office: 7124B Urey Hall
Lab: 7112C/7108D Urey Hall
Emergency: 931-797-6087
Dr. Philipp Machler
(Novartis Foundation for Medical-Biological Research fellow)
philipp.maechler@outlook.com
Office: 7126 Urey Hall
Lab: 7112C/7118A Urey Hall
Emergency: 111-111-1111

Graduate Students

Mr. Jacob Duckworth; Physics jaduckwo@ucsd.edu
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Lab: 7108E Urey Hall
Emergency: 616-405-9235
Mr. Xiang Ji; Physics xij072@ucsd.edu
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Lab: 7213A Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-405-4923
Mr. Song-Mao Liao; Physics
(former Taiwan GSAA fellow)
sliao@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Lab: 7108B Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-900-4017
Ms. Amalia Callado Pérez; International
(Prof. Martin Deschênes as primary advisor)
amalia.callado.perez@gmail.com
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Lab: 7108B Urey Hall
Emergency: 858-284-9132
Mr. Pantong Yao; Neurosciences p1yao@ucsd.edu
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Lab: 7112D Urey Hall
Emergency: 631-542-3427

Dan Hill and Jeff Gauthier as David Kleinfeld and Terry Sejnowski in 2008 NGP Skit

Data Analysts

Mr. Edward O'Donnell (U19 Data Science Core with Prof. Yoav Freund) eodonnell@ucsd.edu>
Office: 7124 Urey Hall
Lab: 7213A Urey Hall
Emergency: 619-788-0898
Mr. Junjie Cheng (U19 Data Science Core with Prof. Yoav Freund) - on leave junjiecheng@ucsd.edu
Emergency: 111-111-1111
Mr. Zhongkai Wu (U19 Data Science Core with Prof. Yoav Freund) zhw272@ucsd.edu
Emergency: 111-111-1111

Laboratory Associates

Mr. Rodolfo Figueroa figueroa@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: 7108A Urey Hall
Lab: 7108-7126 Urey Hall
Lab: 858-534-3562
Emergency: 619 642 4216
Open positions
Office: 7215 Urey Hall
Lab: 7215 Urey Hall
Emergency:

Rui Liu and David Kleinfeld at HHMMI Janelia


*Henry Ford (1863-1947)